Funded Researchers

Timothy Swager

Timothy Swager

  • John D. MacArthur Professor of Chemistry
  • Department of Chemistry

Timothy M. Swager is the John D. MacArthur Professor of Chemistry at the Massachusetts Institute of Technology. He has more than 550 peer-reviewed papers and 120 issued/pending patents. Swager’s honors include: Election to the National Academy of Sciences, an Honorary Doctorate from Montana State University, the Linus Pauling Medal, and the Lemelson-MIT Award for Invention and Innovation. His research interests are in the design, synthesis, and study of organic-based electronic, sensory, membrane, high-strength, liquid crystalline, and colloid materials. He is the scientific cofounder of DyNuPol, Iptyx, PolyJoule, C2 Sense, and Xibus Systems.

J-WAFS-funded projects